What an honor! I’m really excited to be on the Jury for the Rotterdam Architecture Prize this year. Rotterdam is a special city so this opportunity makes me really grateful that I’ll be able to discover the latest top projects adding to Rotterdam’s strong architectural identity!

Meet the Jury

The Jury for the Rotterdam Architectuurprijs 2021 will consist of: Oana Bogdan, jury president, architect and partner at Bogdan & Van Broek), Bert Dirrix (architect and partner at Diederendirrix), Femke Feenstra (architect and partner at Gortemaker Algra Feenstra Architects), Tobias Verhoeven (director of Synchroon) and Nyasha Harper-Michon (Archtivist, Architect & Business developer at RAU).

Rotterdam is home to what I like to call ‘Archtivist’ architecture. Daring, innovative and always with the intention to positively impact the built environment and society.

About the Award

Every year, the Rotterdam Architecture Prize puts the best new buildings in the city in the spotlight. This independent prize for the city of Rotterdam is an initiative of the municipality of Rotterdam, organized by AIR, Architecture Institute Rotterdam. Every year, the best buildings are awarded the RAP jury prize and the RAP audience prize, intended for the winning teams of client, designer and builder. The presentation of the Rotterdam Architecture Prize will take place during the Architecture Month in June and will be linked to a broader public program.

Registrations opened this week and will close March 15th. Click here to find out more. 

Join the discussion.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: